A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Rural location that is about 10 miles north of Bourne and 10 miles west of Spalding., East Rate of Pay: £9.00 p/h and £7.50p/h for Sleep-in nights

Hours per Week: A total of 4 hours every Saturday with an extra 12 hours during the college holidays and for 1 weekend per month.

Job Reference: AC1907 Expires: 8th December 2017

About the Employer

I am a 19 year old male who has severe learning difficulties; I am non-verbal and have been diagnosed with Fragile X and Autism. I do have some communication issues and no danger awareness so I have to be constantly supervised.


Summary of Duties

To provide support with all aspects of personal care (toileting, showering, dressing etc.).

Support with food preparation and eating the food.

Social inclusion activities, which may  include going swimming, bowling, sailing, trampolining, playing golf and going to the gym. I also enjoy listening to music.


The Person They Are Looking For

A PA should be hardworking, extremely reliable, honest, patient and must be committed to the role.

 

Experience in care work and being physically fit would be an advantage.

 

You must be able to drive and have full use of your own vehicle

 

A DBS check will be required for this position.


The Times Required

10.00am to 2pm every Saturday, 10am to 4pm for 2 days (Mon to Fri – days to be decided) during college holidays and for 1 weekend per month from 4pm on Friday to 10am on Sunday, including nights. Some days and hours may change so flexibility would be an advantage. 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: