A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Stratford Upon Avon, Midlands Rate of Pay: £10.50 per hour

Hours per Week: Varied hours per week

Job Reference: OLKTC2 Expires: 20th December 2017

About the Employer

Instructions and guidance will be given by my mum. I need some help with personal care, but my mum takes care of that.

I am a quiet 17 year old girl and live with my mum, younger sister and the family dog, who is very friendly and will greet you at the door.

I have a diagnosis Cerebral Palsy this affects my movement and co-ordination which means I need a wheelchair to get about. However, this does not affect my ability to enjoy music or watch funny clips on YouTube.

I really enjoy listening to music and sing along to my favourite tunes.  I like going for meals out, especially Pizza Hut and shopping.

I would like to go to some gigs but need some help to plan this. You need to have a good sense of humour and like music. I need to get out of the house and have some fun without my mum.


Summary of Duties

Support me to find activities in the community that l wish to attend.

Accompany me to go to music concerts, go out for meals, shopping.

Support me to meet up with friends.

Support me with indoor activities if weather is not good.

Push my manual wheelchair if required.

Support me to put on my jacket when going out.

Give me tissues and facial wipes when required.

Ensure that I am safe at all times.


The Person They Are Looking For

Knowledge and experience of working with young people with Additional needs.

Full clean driving license desirable.

A commitment to a service which provides support to vulnerable individuals, and which is respectful and according to the individuals’ wishes.

Commitment to anti-oppressive and non-discriminatory practice.

Good communication skills.

Able to remain calm in stressful situations.

Able to work on own initiative.

Honesty, reliability and trustworthiness.

Good sense of humour, entertaining and fun.

Flexibility and good availability.


The Times Required

Varied times required.

Days required are mainly Saturdays or Sundays but this can vary during school holidays.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: