A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Gloucester, Brockworth, South West Rate of Pay: £167.50

Hours per Week: 2 x consecutive 24 hour shifts worked on a rota system

Job Reference: 166MW Expires: 19th October 2018

About the Employer

I am a 46 year old man with a learning disability. I also wear a caliper on my right leg. I have limited speech but can use a small amount of Makaton (sign language). I am unable to read or write so I rely on others to help me. I like colouring in books.

Summary of Duties

The job includes helping me with everyday life such as helping with showering, shaving, drying. Meal preparation and cooking and keeping the flat tidy and clean. Administering medication at the correct time each day. also making sure my clothes look correct. I also like travelling on the buses, visiting churches, places of interest, cinema, ten pin bowling, short walks. 

The Person They Are Looking For

The person I would like to help me would be understanding,patient, with a good sense of humour, mature attitude and outgoing person. Non-smoker. Car driver and vehicle essential. Experience preferred but not essential.


The Times Required

2 x consecutive 24 hour shifts worked on a rota system

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: