A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Immigham, East Rate of Pay: 8.21

Hours per Week: 16.5

Job Reference: 1443067SN Expires: 1st October 2019

About the Employer

I am a gentleman living alone who requires some daily assistance to get up in the morning, help make a light tea and to take me swimming, to a stroke meeting and shopping once week


Summary of Duties

To provide a small amount of personal care, including supporting me to shower and then get dressed each day.

To make me a light tea each day.

To take me shopping, swimming to a stroke meeting weekly.

To be able to identify any issues/risks that may affect me.

To be proactive and communicate any ideas that could enhance my day to day living.

To undertake any training that I deem necessary or appropriate for the role.


The Person They Are Looking For

No previous caring experience is necessary, but you should have a genuine interest in supporting older people.  You should be able to provide high quality care and support and should possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role. I have a small dog whom you must be able to work around.

 

You should be hardworking, reliable, honest, patient and be committed to the role.

 

In return you will have the opportunity to practice your skills, keep up to date with professional development as any necessary training can be provided.

 

You will need to have a full driving licence and use of your own vehicle.  Your car insurance will need to have class 1 business insurance.

 

You will be expected to have an enhanced DBS check, which will be paid for by myself.


The Times Required

Hourly rate of pay

£8.21 and £9.00 per hour.  Bank holidays will be paid at £9.00 per hour when worked.

Hours of work

13.5 hours Monday to Friday and 3 hours over Saturday/Sunday.  This could be worked on a rota between 2 staff, possibly 4 days on/4 days off.

Times required

0830-0930 every morning, 1630-1700 every tea-time plus further 2 hours Tuesday (swimming), 1200-1300 Thursday (stroke meeting) and 1 hour shopping.  There can be some flexibility in these hours.     

Days required

Monday to Sunday


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: