A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Male Personal Assistant

Location: Salford, M6, North West Rate of Pay: £8.21

Hours per Week: 4 hours

Job Reference: SAL1445727FC1 Expires: 25th September 2019

Male Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

About the Employer

This post is to enable me to have a break as the sole carer of my son. I support my son who has been diagnosed with Korsakoff’s syndrome- a form of alcohol related brain damage.

I require someone to sit with my son and allow me time to go out alone and have a break from my caring role. My son enjoys watching sports on the television; snooker, boxing and especially football.

There is a dog at my property, he is a friendly Labrador.


Summary of Duties

I will require someone to come to my house and sit with my son while I go out. You will be required to watch him as he cannot be left unattended because he may try to leave the property and go out on his own.

The needs may vary from day to day and your tasks may reflect this. You could be required to perform other duties as reasonably required.

You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a male personal assistant ideally someone with an interest in sports, like my son.

My son does not engage well with people that he does not know, you will be required to build a good one to one relationship with my son.

I am looking for someone patient, reliable, understanding and punctual.

Previous experience of providing care and support is preferable but not essential.

This is a smoking household, there are people living in the home that smoke.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

This advert may close before the stated date if sufficient applications are received.


The Times Required

Ideally I need someone for the weekends:

Friday evening 7.30pm- 9.30pm

Sunday evening 7.30pm-9.30pm

 

Possibly during the afternoon in the week – to be confirmed at interview.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: