A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant

Location: Tile Hill, Coventry, Midlands Rate of Pay: £10

Hours per Week: 3hrs per week plus holiday and sickness cover

Job Reference: COV1432491VT1 Expires: 25th September 2019

Female Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a 35 year old lady, I have Quadriplegic Cerebral Palsy and I use an electric wheelchair.

I live with my Husband and our two young children in the Tile Hill area of Coventry.

It is important to me that I am supported to remain as independent as possible.


Summary of Duties

Your role will be to support me with daily living activities, which include household chores and to assist me in my role as mother to my two young children.

As with all mothers my children are big part of my day to day life and your tasks will include supporting me with their general care. However responsibility for my children will remain with me and you will not be expected to take responsibility for the care of my children.

You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role. I may ask that you attend Manual Handling training however the level of moving and handling support I require is more assistance rather than full lifting etc. I am able to transfer and move around my home independently however I may need support with this at times.

 

Your tasks may include:

• cooking

• cleaning , hoovering, polishing, bathroom cleaning, kitchen cleaning

• physical assistance with two young children

• going shopping

• all aspects of personal care for me (does involve a little manual handling but no weight baring)

• walks around the local area, nursery and school runs, local shops and doctors, dentists for appointments etc.
 

My needs may vary from day to day and your tasks may reflect this. You could be required to perform other duties as reasonably required.

You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a reliable, hardworking individual who is sociable and enjoys spending time with children.

You must be patient and understanding and will be able to provide sensitive support when carrying out all tasks.

You should respect my privacy and confidentiality at all times.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

This advert may close before the stated date if sufficient applications are received.


The Times Required

The working hours are 3hrs per week

Saturday 7-9am and Sunday 9.30-10.30am.

Plus holiday and sickness cover and possible emergency cover if available.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: