A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant

Location: Dunscroft, Yorkshire Rate of Pay: £11.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 16

Job Reference: DON1444904CH2 Expires: 2nd October 2019

Female Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a non-English speaking Polish lady with a Neurological Condition and direct approach, who would like to be able to go out in the community more often. I enjoy shopping, socialising and a good movie. I love flowers and gardens and enjoy my time in parks. I have a small lovely non-malting dog, who usually keeps me company. Along with my neurological condition I have various other conditions which are limiting my mobility.


Summary of Duties

I will need assistance with:

  • food preparation
  • food and clothes shopping
  • personal care at times
  • dressing and choosing outfits to wear
  • keeping my room tidy and changing my bedding as and when required

 

The level of the assistance may vary from one day to another, depending on many external factors including weather, stress levels, and activity of my health conditions.

I would like to socialise more, so I will require you to assist me to access my community and help me find places of interest to visit.

I would ideally require support in mid-day hours at the moment; however, these could be subject to change and will be discussed closer at the interview level.

 

My needs may vary from day to day and your tasks will reflect this. You could be required to perform other duties as reasonably required.

You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a communicative Polish speaking Personal Assistant that is happy to help me to get out and socialise as well as support with personal care if required.

You must be Polish speaking because I am unable to communicate at any other languages including English.

You will be required to undertake Moving and Handling and First Aid training as part of your role.

You must be friendly, outgoing, honest, patient and polite with the ability to develop and maintain a personal one to one close working relationship.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

Car Owner and full driving license essential (business insurance required), you will be required to take me out in the community.

This advert may close before the stated date if sufficient applications are received.


The Times Required

The working days and times will be discussed at interview.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: