A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Thorne, Doncaster, Yorkshire Rate of Pay: £8.50

Hours per Week: 4

Job Reference: DON1445846CN1 Expires: 2nd October 2019

About the Employer

I am a 72 year old male that has suffered numerous minor strokes. I have COPD & depression. My interests include reading, watching TV, fishing & electronics. I am allergic to dust.


Summary of Duties

Summary of duties:

 

I need someone to be able to take me out and about within the community. I would also like to visit Goole Town and Doncaster market on occasion.

My needs may vary from day to day and your tasks may reflect this. You could be required to perform other duties as reasonably required.

You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a calm and sensitive individual with good time keeping.

You must be honest, reliable, friendly and patient.

A non-smoker would be preferable due to my COPD.

You must have completed Moving and Handling and First Aid training.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

Car Owner and full driving licence essential (business insurance required), you will be required to use your car to take me out in the community.

This advert may close before the stated date if sufficient applications are received.


The Times Required

Tuesday & Thursday 10.30 -12.30


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: