A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

FEMALE Personal Assistant/Support Worker

Location: Wolston, near Coventry and Rugby West Midlands, West Midlands Rate of Pay: £11.50 per hour, plus 45p per mile when you are driving me.

Hours per Week: Up to 20 per week. A job share would be considered.

Job Reference: WAR1453687TS12 Expires: 20th March 2024

Female Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

About the Employer

I enjoy socialising with my friends and family, some of whom live in the village. I enjoy going for walks and gardening. I spend time each week attending an art class and a printing class. I go to church on a Sunday and meet up with a group of friends mid-week to discuss how this works out in our daily lives. I have several volunteer roles including working with two committees, play and sing as part of a band in church, work with others to manage a website and help lead parts of the Sunday service. I like playing the recorder and play in an orchestra. I enjoy learning more about computers and Computer Science through various online and local groups. It is important to me to be close to and keep in touch with my family and friends, the different groups that I am part of and be part of my local community.

I have FND symptoms, epilepsy and PTSD symptoms. My main FND symptoms are drop attacks, where I fall to the floor and functional seizures which look a bit like some seizures but aren’t epileptic. They can last for seconds or occasionally hours. The partial seizures I have are due to epilepsy and I just don’t respond or respond automatically in a way that doesn’t make sense. They usually last less than two minutes. My main PTSD symptoms are flashbacks and nightmares. These usually last a few minutes.

Please respond promptly, as we may decide to close this advert early if we receive sufficient applications before the closing date.

PLEASE NOTE MUST OWN A CAR WITH FULL DRVING LICENCE AND BUSINESS CLASS INSURANCE


Summary of Duties

  • Be able to record my symptoms and any associated timings accurately.
  • Accompany me on a daily walk of 30 minutes.
  • Support me to do my food shopping as independently as possible.
  • Support me to prepare food and support me with cooking.
  • Support me to access groups and facilities in my local community, including going to the library, going to a café and other activities I enjoy.
  • Complete some cleaning and light household tasks.

This is not an exhaustive list of tasks. I may request support for other tasks as needed.


The Person They Are Looking For

Y    You Must

  • Remain calm, be able to react to unfolding situations and contact my family in an emergency.
  • Hold a full, clean driving license and be able to drive. You must have business insurance.
  • Be able to work flexibly.
  • Be honest and trustworthy.
  • Be punctual and reliable.
  • Show initiative.
  • Demonstrate a good understanding of confidentiality and privacy at all times.
  • Have a good sense of humour and be able to engage with me.
  • Be able to multi-task and think on your feet.
  • Show empathy and be respectful of my dignity at all times.
  • Ensure that professional boundaries are observed.
  • Be prepared to have a full, enhanced DBS check.

The Times Required

I will require support during the day. These times will vary, so there is the need for flexibility,Monday to Sunday. These can be discussed at interview


Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak the health & wellbeing of all parties remains the number one priority. In light of this the above job duties and certain particulars of the role (working times / days) may be subject to change. This will be discussed with successful candidates in an ongoing capacity until further notice

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: