A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Dursley, Coaley, South West Rate of Pay: £9.10 per hour

Hours per Week: 2 hours on Thursday, 2 hours on Friday + sickness and holiday cover available

Job Reference: 257JI Expires: 31st October 2019

Female Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

About the Employer

The post is to support a friendly, sociable, animal loving 63 year old lady living with M.S.

Summary of Duties

To carry out basic domestic duties in the home.

Small amount of personal care including support with having a wash/washing hair

To make simple meals e.g. toast, sandwiches

Running errands

Helping care for cats

Client does not need a hoist but may need help with balance, especially during spasms when temporarily paralysed.

The Person They Are Looking For

Must be female.

Previous experience of being around people with M.S. is an advantage.

Must be friendly, non-judgemental, patient, caring and reliable.

Must like animals, cats and doves.

The Times Required

2 hours on Thursday and Friday Mornings, from around 10 am although exact start time is negotiable

holiday and sickness cover with a possibility of picking up covered shifts on a permanent bases


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: