A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Support worker

Location: Gloucestershire, Cheltenham, South West Rate of Pay: £9.60 per hour

Hours per Week: 10 hours per week

Job Reference: 268MW Expires: 31st October 2019

About the Employer

I am a young woman living in Cheltenham. I have restricted mobility and require support with some domestic tasks. I have some mental health issues which I am working hard to address with support from other agencies. I am keen to help myself remain well by improving my physical fitness and health.

Summary of Duties

Support me to get out and about in the community

Potential to provide holiday and sickness cover for existing PA.

The Person They Are Looking For

  • ·         You must be willing to work in a flat where an Assist dog is present
  • ·         You must be a car driver, be willing to drive your own car, hold a full  clean driving licence and have business insurance. 
  • ·         You need to be outgoing, relaxed and flexible
  • ·         You must be friendly patient and hardworking.
  • ·         Previous experience in mental ill health support work preferable.
  • ·         You must take an enabling approach to support working and encourage me to make my own decisions.
  • ·         You must be professional in your approach, and you must respect my privacy and have a good understanding of confidentiality
  • ·         You must be trustworthy and reliable


If offered the position you may be asked to undergo a (DBS) Check.


The Times Required

 2 shifts x 5 hours

Saturday and Sunday


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: