A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Live-in Personal Assistant (Carer)

Location: Gloucestershire, Cheltenham, South West Rate of Pay: £98.52 per 24 hour shift

Hours per Week:

Job Reference: 264JI Expires: 25th June 2020

About the Employer

I am a 34 year old physically disabled man. I am a full time wheelchair user. I live independently in the community with 24 hour care. I enjoy going out to music gigs, into town and the cinema, meeting with friends.


Summary of Duties

·         To provide personal, domestic, social and related care matters as required

·         Personal Care including washing, toileting and dressing

·         Preparing meals and feeding me

·         Maintaining the cleanliness of the living areas

·         Taking me out to access the community

 

·         Help with physio


The Person They Are Looking For

·         Trustworthy

·         Outgoing

·         Previous care knowledge preferred but not essential

Open minded 


The Times Required

Usually between 10 a.m and 11 p.m. on  a shift pattern of 4 days on and 4 days off.


Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak the health & wellbeing of all parties remains the number one priority. In light of this the above job duties and certain particulars of the role (working times / days) may be subject to change. This will be discussed with successful candidates in an ongoing capacity until further notice

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: