A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Bedworth, Midlands Rate of Pay: £9.50 per hour plus business mileage paid if you use your own vehicle to transport me. However, I do have a motability vehicle you can use to take me out instead.

Hours per Week: 18 hours per week

Job Reference: WAR1432099SR3 Expires: 31st October 2019

About the Employer

I am a 33 year old man and live in Bedworth with my family. I would like to benefit from social inclusion in the local community and to increase my independence. This is sometimes difficult as I am Autistic and have Epilepsy. My verbal communication is limited and I use some Makaton Sign Language. This is an area I would like to improve on and occasionally my behaviour can be challenging, please don’t let this put you off though!

Your role will be to assist with the all of the above.  Full/further details of your role will be provided at interview.

It is vital that you can drive and have a full driving license.

You will either need your own vehicle or be able to drive me in my own Motability vehicle


Summary of Duties

  • To provide me with 1:1 support
  • To ensure my safety at all times
  • I am able to do my own personal care most of the time but will require assistance on occasions
  • To provide medication support
  • To assist in the preparation of meals
  • To support with shopping/light domestic duties/transporting me to and from events and activities
  • Car driver needed –vital, see above
  • To support me to access activities such as the gym, swimming, eating out and other social events and to attend a theatre drama group
  • Any other similar and reasonable tasks as agreed by myself or my parents
  • You have a responsibility as an Employee to report all accidents to the employer immediately. 
  • You have a duty to report defects and / or hazards which may give rise to an accident.

The Person They Are Looking For

  • To have an easy going personality.
  • Be honest, reliable and trustworthy
  • Able to work flexibly and follow instructions.
  • Good sense of humour
  • You will also need to respect my privacy and have an understanding of confidentiality in all areas of your work
  • Car driver – vital. Class 1 business insurance if using own vehicle
  • You will be directed by me and my Parents in all aspects of your work and you will need to ask us what tasks/activities are required that day and to listen to our requests.

The Times Required

Times required: These will be variable and there is a need to be flexible around chosen activity/daily requirements – this will be discussed more at interview.

Days required: Monday-Sunday (you will only be required to work 3 days a week and these will be agreed with you in advance).


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: